Josh had his Spring Band Concert on Tuesday night. I was really proud of him. He looked so grown up and I can't believe that he is old enough to be in band. The band sounded great and I'm glad that I was able to be there. Good job, Josh!!! (Right in front of Josh is Arista Winey, Sabrina's daughter. Talk about grown up!!!)
Thursday, March 27, 2008
Thursday, March 20, 2008
Hello to everyone
Just thought I would let everyone know how Josh did over the weekend. The team lost all of their games but Josh played really good. He is an animal on the court. All you wrestling fans might like to know that he used some wrestling moves on the court and toss a kid hard to his back fighting for the ball it was kinda funny he got a foul called on him but it was worth it to see. He has a game friday night here in BF it's just PTO but he plays the whole game. He also has a band concer on Tuesday he actually plays really well, he can practice and not drive us nuts.
Otherwise we are really boring just working, well some of us are working. We are ready for winter to leave but it is snowing today. Thats about all. I hope everyone is doing good and hope to hear from everyone soon.
Lisa
Otherwise we are really boring just working, well some of us are working. We are ready for winter to leave but it is snowing today. Thats about all. I hope everyone is doing good and hope to hear from everyone soon.
Lisa
Wednesday, March 19, 2008
MOM'S VACATION TO IOWA
Well here I am on vacation in Iowa visiting Jacob and Kelly and of course the darling boys, Austin and Chase. It has been a great few days and only 3 days left. It is going by way too fast. It is nice to have no snow since I left home with about a foot still on the ground in the yard. It was a beautiful day here, about 50 degrees with the sun shining. I was able to go on a tour of Jacob's school this morning. It is an awesome school, very modern, just really nice. It was great because you can go from building to building through tunnels, never having to go outside. It looks like a great school. We came home and ate lunch and then took Austin for a little bike ride while Chase was taking his nap. After Chase woke up we went to the zoo. A lot of the animals weren't out yet, but it was fun seeing the ones that were. It is a really nice zoo. We then drove around and did some site seeing, beautiful parks, I would love to be here in the summer, there are so many trees (not the kind at home) and I bet it is awesome in the summer. We took the kids to a play area in a huge new mall (sound familiar Michele). That was fun and I am going to try and send some pictures . Anyway, tomorrow we are going to go on a "tourist" trip, so I am excited about that. The only good thing about you kids living so far away is me getting to go visit!!!
I hope all of you will set up a blog and contribute. I think it will be really fun, we'll see what happens. I miss all of you and wish that I could just travel and spend a week at a time with each of you. (What would you think of that Jon??) Just kidding.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)